EONS17 – 14-16 September 2024 in Barcelona

40 Years of European Cancer Nursing – Shaping the Future of Healthcare

The next EONS conference – EONS17 – will take place in Barcelona in September 2024. This will be EONS 40th anniversary year, so you can look forward to a bumper event, featuring the usual high quality sessions and speakers, plus some great celebrations to mark this important moment in the history of our organisation. We’ll be looking back at what we’ve achieved but also forward to how we will shape the future of cancer nursing.

Call for abstracts now OPEN!

The European Oncology Nursing Society (EONS) is inviting abstracts on research studies and quality improvement projects. Our priority is for speakers and poster presenters with a nursing background, thus, many of the presentations are often a work conducted by a multidisciplinary team.

EONS17 abstract categories

  1. Cancer Nursing: Advance care planning and palliative care
  2. Cancer Nursing: eHealth and digital innovations
  3. Cancer Nursing: Health promotion, prevention and screening
  4. Cancer Nursing: Leadership and educational issues in cancer nursing
  5. Cancer Nursing: Precision health
  6. Cancer Nursing: Rehabilitation and survivorship care
  7. Cancer Nursing: Symptom management

To help you to find the best abstract category, some examples on suitable topics for each category are available here but other topics are welcome too.

EONS follows all ESMO Congress submission regulations and guidelines. For the complete information, go to ESMO congress web page ‘ESMO Congress 2024 Abstract Regulations

Submit an Abstract

Deadline 7 May, 2024.

EONS17 Scientific Committee members

  1. Johan De Munter, Belgium, Co-Chair, for EONS Past President
  2. Helena Ullgren, Sweden, Co-Chair, for EONS President Elect
  3. Virpi Sulosaari, Finland, EONS President, Senior advisor
  4. Carlos Cargaleiro, UK, Communication Working Group representative
  5. Fernanda Conceicao, Portugal, Advocacy Working Group representative
  6. Karin Diepernik, Denmark, Research Working Group representative
  7. Eugenia Trigoso, Spain, Education Working Group representative
  8. Hazal Ozdemir, Turkey, Early Career Nurses Working Group representative
  9. Amanda Drury, Ireland, Research Working Group representative
  10. Richard G. Kelly, Belgium, EONS COO

More details to follow soon on this page – stay tuned!