Advocacy Working Group

Advocacy WG members:

  • Dr Lena Sharp (Co-Chair), Sweden
  • Helena Ullgren (Co-Chair), Sweden
  • Matthew Fowler, UK
  • Graça Braz, Portugal
  • Fernanda Conceição Portugal
  • Halldóra Hálfdánardóttir, Iceland
  • Terry Hanan, Ireland
  • Merel van Klinken, the Netherlands
  • Dimitrios Protogiros, Greece
  • Theologia Tsitsi, Cyprus
  • Ana Khmaladze, Georgia
  • Patrick Crombez, Belgium
  • Gabi Knötgen, Germany
  • Gianluca Catania, Italy
  • Julio Cesar de la Torre, Spain
  • Emma Woodford, EONS COO (Observer)

Membership of the group lasts for two years, for both Working Group members and Chairs. Membership may be renewed twice. Membership of a Working Group therefore lasts for a maximum of 6 years.

The EONS Advocacy Working Group is seeking a new member!

Are you a cancer nurse? Do you want to make a difference and influence policy issues? Would you like to be a voice for cancer nursing at European level? The EONS Advocacy Working Group currently has one vacancy for a new member.

EONS Advocacy Working Group are mainly engaged in:

  • Analysing and communicating both the value and challenges in cancer nursing across Europe
  • Impacting EU, WHO, national organisations and other stakeholders to better recognise cancer nursing as an important means to reduce the burden of and prevent cancer
  • Suggesting solutions and providing leadership for better recognition of cancer nursing across Europe
  • Raising awareness on the importance of patient and occupational safety in cancer care
  • Collecting information related to policy/legislation and cancer nursing
  • Establishing collaborative relationships with other stakeholders

Should you be interested in joining, please provide a maximum two-page CV and letter of interest, including reasons for wanting to join the group and a summary of what you would bring to it, to Rudi Brike at . Details of experience from previous documented policy work are welcome.

For more information about the Advocacy WG, please visit:

Deadline March 05, 2021

Working Group Area